simple /stupid question processing & resolume with syphon

Home Forums v002 v002 QC Plugins Support simple /stupid question processing & resolume with syphon

• This topic has 11 replies, 4 voices, and was last updated 8 years ago by BASF.
Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    souvenir
    Participant

hej guys – first of all i am really new to the whole theme, but i try quite hard to get into it.

i have a very simple question:
    i followed the developement of the integration of syphon in processing – and so far everything works great. (so my pocessing output is displayed in the simple client)

but for integrate the processig output in resolume i would need to have it in the syphon server, right? at least thats the content beeing displayed…

thanks in advance

bangnoise
    Keymaster

Hi

You need to tell the client in Resolume the name of your Processing server and/or the name of its app. If you’re using the FFGL client plugin then there are parameters for that. If you’re using a QC composition then you could publish the server and app name inputs to the client in the composition and they’ll show up in Resolume. If you’re not sure of the details then let us know how you’re doing it and we can do a screenshot of a working setup.

souvenir
    Participant

thanks for the quick and friendly reply!
    so, if i got you right i need to fill in here

img http://tillbeutling.de/files/ss_2.png

the name of the appl. the client should rely on. works fine if i type in e.g “simple server” – but what exactly needs to be filled in for processing?

img http://tillbeutling.de/files/ss_1.png

vade
    Keymaster

sketch_jun15a

souvenir
    Participant

… that easy.. i tried everything exept this one.
    but like i said – i am really not familar with the digital world.. yet.

thx u two – and sure: as well from my side: thank you so much for this powerful tool!

James