problem with rutt etra

Home Forums v002 v002 QC Plugins Support problem with rutt etra

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    problemmaths
    Participant

Hi

I am fairly new to all this so I’m probably missing something basic. I have installed the rutt etra plugin, really keen to try it out. However when I open the intro and other .qtz files, I get an error message that the file could not be restored along with the error messages below. (this was for the intro quartz file)
    I don’t even know where to begin about trying to solve this. From what i can see I have the plugin installed. it is in library>graphics>etc…. > quartz composer plugins
    i can press continue and the file opens but nothing appears to happen
    any help would be great!! thanks

> (null)
    <QCNodeManager | namespace = “com.apple.QuartzComposer” | 479 nodes>: Patch with name “QCPlugInPatch:v002RuttEtraPlugIn” is missing

> TrackBall
    Cannot create node of class “QCPlugInPatch” and identifier “v002RuttEtraPlugIn”

> TrackBall
    Cannot create connection from [“_protocolOutput_Image” @ “PatchRenderer_1”] to [“inputImageLuma” @ “PlugInPatch_v002RuttEtraPlugIn_1”]

> TrackBall
    Cannot create connection from [“output” @ “Splitter_1”] to [“inputImage” @ “PlugInPatch_v002RuttEtraPlugIn_1”]

> TrackBall
    Cannot publish input port [“inputDrawType” @ “PlugInPatch_v002RuttEtraPlugIn_1”]

> TrackBall
    Cannot publish input port [“inputResolutionX” @ “PlugInPatch_v002RuttEtraPlugIn_1”]

> TrackBall
    Cannot publish input port [“inputResolutionY” @ “PlugInPatch_v002RuttEtraPlugIn_1”]

> TrackBall
    Cannot publish input port [“inputDepthScale” @ “PlugInPatch_v002RuttEtraPlugIn_1”]

> TrackBall
    Cannot publish input port [“inputWireFrameWidth” @ “PlugInPatch_v002RuttEtraPlugIn_1”]

> TrackBall
    Cannot publish input port [“inputAntialias” @ “PlugInPatch_v002RuttEtraPlugIn_1”]

> TrackBall